Short Story Anthology Awards Evening

The first Crossing the Tees Book Festival short story competition culminated in a fantastic awards evening at Middlesbrough Library.

Congratulations to Michael Parker for winning first prize, Colin O’Cahan for second prize and Ethel Stirman for third prize. Many thanks to our host for the evening Bob Fischer, judges John Nicholson, Becci Sharrock, and Mark Freeman.  Also, many thanks to our 2017 Writer-in-Residence Tracey Iceton who supported many entrants in the competition.

Thanks to Scott Bonner for the amazing photographs to mark the event.

This year’s short story competition is now open


Leave a comment

Sign up to our mailing list

or Unsubscribe

9 - 19 June 2021